Home › Software comparison
DSCSA software for pharmacies: vendor-neutral comparison
10 DSCSA compliance offerings marketed to pharmacies, listed alphabetically. Every cell comes from the vendor's own public page (linked); we do not test, score or rank products.
Featured vendor slot (open)
This space is reserved for one clearly labeled sponsored listing. A sponsor never changes the order or content of the comparison table, which stays alphabetical and sourced from public vendor pages. Inquiry details coming soon.
This space is reserved for one clearly labeled sponsored listing. A sponsor never changes the order or content of the comparison table, which stays alphabetical and sourced from public vendor pages. Inquiry details coming soon.
"Not stated on cited page" means we did not find the claim on the linked page, not that the product lacks it. Ask vendors directly. Prices change; 5 of 10 publish some pricing. Pages reviewed October 17, 2026.
| Product | Receives supplier data (EPCIS / ASN) | Trading-partner (ATP) checks | VRS / product verification | Suspect product / exceptions | SOPs / training | Record retention stated | Pharmacy-system integrations named | Public pricing | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Advasur 360 Advasur Corp. | ✓ captures and validates Advance Ship Notices (ASNs); sets up ASN AS2 connections | ✓ ongoing validation and authentication of suppliers | Not stated on cited page | ✓ suspicious order and fraud & abuse monitoring | ✓ customized DSCSA SOPs | ✓ T3 documentation kept a minimum of 6 years | None named | Pricing not public | [1] [2] |
| InfiniTrak InfiniTrak | ✓ secure EPCIS data exchange (unlimited trading partners for receiving data) | ✓ automated trading partner and license verification | ✓ VRS for product verification | ✓ exception and suspect product support | ✓ DSCSA SOP included; free training | ✓ 12-year data retention | BestRx, PioneerRx, Liberty Software, SRS Pharmacy Systems, PrimeRx, Wescom | For BestRx pharmacies: from $50/month (non-integrated portal) or from $75/month (integrated). PioneerRx integration: $75/month (vendor press release, July 22, 2026). Other setups: quote. | [1] [2] [3] [4] |
| Inmar Rx Transparent Inmar Intelligence | ✓ serialized data capture and storage | Not stated on cited page | Not stated on cited page | Not stated on cited page | ✓ regular educational and compliance guidance updates | Not stated on cited page | None named | Pricing not public | [1] |
| LSPedia OneScan Pharmacy Pro LSPedia | ✓ automatically receives, validates and stores EPCIS data | ✓ ATP module checks supplier licenses | ✓ VRS module | ✓ Investigator module for exceptions; FDA 3911 autofill listed among OneScan modules | ✓ SOP module; training and weekly live sessions | Not stated on cited page | PMS integration (Silver plan and above) | Pricing not public on the vendor page (plans: Pro, Silver, Gold, Pro Plus). RedSail lists $50/month (non-integrated) and $75/month (integrated) for RedSail pharmacy customers who enroll through RedSail | [1] [2] |
| MedTrax MedTrax | ✓ EPCIS data processing; electronic connections with trading partners | Not stated on cited page | Not stated on cited page | ✓ electronic FDA Form 3911 with follow-up notifications | ✓ DSCSA SOP template (paid add-on); 1-hour training (paid add-on) | Not stated on cited page | None named | $55/month listed on the plan page. Add-ons listed: additional user $15/month, recall alert subscription $47.95/month, 1-hour training $125, SOP template $74.95. The page also mentions a separate unlimited plan (price not shown on that page). | [1] |
| RxRescue TitanCraft AI, LLC | ✓ DSCSA scan capture (GTIN, lot, serial, expiration). EPCIS exchange not described on the pricing page | Not stated on cited page | Not stated on cited page | ✓ quarantine log; FDA recall daily auto-check | Not stated on cited page | Not stated on cited page | None named | $99/month per pharmacy (30-day free trial); $990/year; multi-site $79/site/month or $790/site/year. | [1] |
| SureCost DSCSA Compliance Packages SureCost | ✓ EPCIS v1.2 data retrieval for compliant vendors; EDI-856 and EPCIS receipt and forwarding | Not stated on cited page | Not stated on cited page | ✓ quarantine item reconciliation | Not stated on cited page | ✓ 6-year rolling retention | SureCost Purchase Manager (purchasing platform) | Receiving Pack $29/month; Transfers Pack $29/month; Bundle $49/month (per pharmacy, no device limits). | [1] |
| TraceLink DSCSA Compliance for Dispensers TraceLink Inc. | ✓ receive, validate and store serialized TI/TS in EPCIS format | Not stated on cited page | ✓ verification services compliant with the VRS industry standard | ✓ verification for suspect/illegitimate product investigations; exception collaboration tools | Not stated on cited page | Not stated on cited page | None named | Pricing not public | [1] [2] [3] |
| TracePharma Vatengi Systems LLC | ✓ EPCIS ingest by upload, SFTP, AS2 or webhook, with wholesaler presets | Not stated on cited page | ✓ workstation VRS check before fill, with log | ✓ prefills FDA 3911 reports from failed checks; exception tracking | Not stated on cited page | Not stated on cited page | Dispense-check API (any PMS that can call it) | Pricing not public vendor states it does not publish list prices; quote after demo | [1] [2] [3] |
| TrackTraceRx (TrackRX) TrackTraceRx | ✓ serialization EPCIS support; DSCSA validation module | ✓ "VRS & Authorized Trading Partner (ATP) Ready" (vendor home page) | ✓ VRS access (Professional plan) | Not stated on cited page | ✓ SOP template (vendor DSCSA page) | ✓ six years retention | Internal system/ERP/WMS integration (Professional plan) | BASIC plan free (1 location, 1 trading partner, 1 user, 500 MB). MEDIUM and PROFESSIONAL: contact for pricing. | [1] [2] [3] |
Questions to ask any vendor
- Which of my wholesalers and direct-ship manufacturers are already connected, and who sets up new connections (and at what cost)?
- Does it receive EPCIS data automatically, and what happens when a shipment arrives without data or with mismatched data?
- Can it check a supplier's authorized trading partner status and licensure?
- Can it run a VRS verification for a suspect product or saleable return?
- How long is data kept, can I export all of it if I leave, and who owns it? (DSCSA requires keeping tracing documentation for six years.)
- Does it connect to my pharmacy management system, and is that integration included in the price?
Free options to know about
Your wholesaler may offer a portal for viewing and storing transaction documents; ask whether it provides EPCIS data you can keep and export. FDA's own resources (the WDD/3PL reporting database and drug establishment registration lookup) are free for trading-partner checks.
Missing a vendor or found an error? See corrections. Listing is free and based only on public information; sponsored placement (if any) is labeled and kept outside this table.